The Boy in the Photo: An absolutely gripping and emotional page turner

$3.99

‘Loved loved loved this book!… What an incredible story… Will have you holding your breath until the shocking ending. I was glued to this book and couldn’t go to sleep until I had finished it. And the next day I read it again!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

She becomes aware of the silence at the other end of the line. A prickling sensation crawls up her arms. Her heart speeds up. ‘Found who?’ she asks, slowly, carefully, deliberately.
‘They found Daniel.’

Six years ago

Megan waits at the school gates for her six-year-old son, Daniel. As the playground empties, panic bubbles inside her. Daniel is nowhere to be found. Her darling son is missing.

Six years later

After years of sleepless nights and endless days of missing her son, Megan finally gets the call she has been dreaming about. Daniel has walked into a police station in a remote town just a few miles away.

Megan is overjoyed – her son is finally coming home. She has kept Daniel’s room, with his Cookie Monster poster on the wall and a stack of Lego under the bed, in perfect shape to welcome him back. But when he returns, there is something different about Daniel…

According to the police, Daniel was kidnapped by his father. After his dad died in a fire, Daniel was finally able to escape. Desperate to find out the truth, Megan tries to talk to her little boy – but he barely answers her questions. Longing to help him heal, Megan tries everything – his favourite chocolate milkshake, a reunion with his best friend, a present for every birthday missed – but still, Daniel is distant.

And as they struggle to connect, Megan begins to suspect that there is more to the story. Soon, she fears that her son is hiding a secret. A secret that could destroy her family…

A heartbreaking, emotional and poignant drama about a family in turmoil. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Linda Green – this moving novel is for you.

Readers absolutely love The Boy in the Photo:

Incredible… It’s going on my list of favourite reads of the year. I had tears streaming down my cheeks… I was blown away… I really can’t say enough great things about this book. It is a must-read’ Jaynie’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

OMG… Simply amazing… Heartbreaking… I went and hugged my daughter and messaged my son "I love you".’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

Absolutely heartbreaking and absolutely beautiful. I loved everything about this book. Make sure that you have tissues at hand because you will need them.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

OMG!!!!! An absolute meteor shower of stars for this one! Fantabulous! Jaw-dropping. Twisty… So, so wonderful… If I could rate a book 100 stars, I would give them… An outstanding read.’ Sandy’s Book a Day Blog, 5 stars

OMG…WOW!… Fast paced, edge-of-your-seat and an emotional rollercoaster that was a thrill ride from beginning to endI highly recommend it!!Confessions of a Bookaholic, 5 stars

Loved loved loved this book!… What an incredible story… Told in a riveting way that will have you holding your breath until the shocking ending. I was glued to this book and couldn’t go to sleep until I had finished it. And the next day I read it again.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

OMG… What an emotional rollercoaster this book was!!! One minute I was crying and the next I’m shockedI was so heartbroken.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Wow!… Took me for an emotional ride.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

One hell of an emotional read and then some. I loved itOh my giddy aunt, this is a book that is guaranteed to tug on the heartstrings.’ Ginger Book Geek

Two simple words, LOVED IT… OMG.Book Reviews for u


The Boy in the Photo: An absolutely gripping and emotional page turner
The Boy in the Photo: An absolutely gripping and emotional page turner

$3.99

0
DAYS
1
HRS
23
MNS
36
SECS